The Shout Magazine (New Zealand)

Entries open for 25th Hospitality Awards for Excellence

Hospitality New Zealand has announced that entries are open for the 25th Hospitality New Zealand Awards for Excellence 2023.

The Awards recognise businesses and people across the hospitality and accommodation sectors, celebrating the success and excellence of the industry.

The Hospitality New Zealand Awards for Excellence are the longest running national awards that honour the achievements of the hardworking and talented people who make the hospitality and accommodation industries exceptional.

Entries are now open to the public and will close on April 14.

There are 25 categories to apply for – including Best Bar, Best Sports Bar and Best Local – and chosen from the finalists is the Supreme Winner Award.

Finalists across all business and peoples categories will be announced on April 21.

In a change from previous years, the winners of the People of the Year awards categories will be awarded at the Hospitality Social Evening 2023, held at Sweat Shop Brew Kitchen social evening on June 27.

The Awards for Excellence 2023 black-tie dinner celebration taking place on 28th June, will conclude the two-day #HNZ23 conference and trade show event at the Pullman Hotel in Auckland.

“These awards are the pinnacle of our industry. It gives all operators nationwide a chance to recognise and reward those who continue to excel and progress in our industry and create the highest possible standards for both their guests and their team,” says Hospitality New Zealand Chief Executive, Julie White.

“Last year, when we held our first in-person awards for two years, I said every hospitality business and every worker out there deserves a medal for the guts and perseverance they’ve shown through what was probably the toughest period the industry has ever been through. I say it again – because the hits just keep coming but somehow, they keep getting up again.

“To those who have been working so hard to offer support to their communities and customers, these awards are a huge thank-you for your work, even if you don’t or can’t enter, or aren’t one of the winners.”

Up to five finalists will be named in each category and businesses are encouraged to consider whether they can submit multiple categories.

For further information, and to enter, click here.

Did you know?

There are six ways you can catch up with The Shout NZ?

Our print magazine – new issue out now! Subscribe here.
Online, updated daily with its own unique content and breaking news.
Our weekly newsletter – free to your inbox! Subscribe here.
Our digital magazines – the latest issues are online now.
We are also on Facebook and Instagram!