The Shout Magazine (New Zealand)

Entries open for the 2014 Eat Drink Design Awards

rsz_edda_2014-204-15_0046_9-dps_copyThe annual Eat Drink Design Awards support innovation and excellence in the design of hospitality premises of all scales and types, retail environments for the sale of food and beverages and visual identities for both. The program will recognize and celebrate Australia and New Zealand’s best projects, rewarding design achievement in six categories. From high-end restaurants and bars to offbeat hole-in-the-wall cafes and pop-ups, the awards are a unique forum for architects, designers and their clients to present their best new projects. The Eat Drink Design Awards is the only awards program in Australasia dedicated to this specialist area.

Entries must be for individual venues designed primarily for hospitality use, for the retail of food and beverages,  or visual identities for either of these project types.

Entry is open to all design professionals, regardless of their location, for projects in Australia or New Zealand. Projects must have been completed between 1 January 2013 and 30 June 2014, and mustn’t have been previously entered into this awards program.

Entries close 25 July 2014 for projects completed between 1 January 2013 and 30 June 2014. Awards will be presented during an awards announcement celebration in November.

There is a total prize pool of $9,000. Each category winner will receive a $1,500 cash prize.

Awards categories
Best Bar Design
Best Restaurant Design
Best Cafe Design
Best Temporary Design
Best Retail Design
Best Identity Design

For more information on the 2014 Eat-Drink-Design Awards visit their website.

Good luck!