The Shout Magazine (New Zealand)

Which liquor specialists will take home a 2019 Lewisham Award?

There is strong competition in the race for accolades in this year’s Lewisham Awards with winners receiving recognition as being top of their craft in the Auckland hospitality.

The Lewisham Awards recognise each part of the industry that contributes to Auckland’s vibrant and diverse dining and entertainment scene.

This year marks the 17th year that the Lewisham Awards will celebrate excellence in Auckland hospitality and the number of nominations this year has set records, creating an exciting contest to find the winners.

Here are the finalists in the liquor categories this year…

The 2019 Lewisham Awards finalists are:

Outstanding Bartender sponsored by Winterhalter NZ

Bryan De-Fenyi Pollet – Deadshot

Katie Cramphorn – Coley & Punch

Asa Campbell – My Bar

Barney Toy – Mea Culpa

Outstanding Wine List sponsored by EuroVintage

Soul Bar & Bistro

O’Connell St Bistro

Botswana Butchery

Peach Pit

Outstanding Wine Service Professional sponsored by Negociants New Zealand

Edmundo Farrera – La Fuente

Benji Smith – O’Connell St Bistro

Hiro Kawahara – Sid at The French Cafe

Piers Haszard – Harbourside Bar & Bistro

Outstanding Local sponsored by Southern Hospitality

The Tinted Rose


My Bar

The Bramble

Outstanding Bar sponsored by Hancocks Wine, Spirit & Beer Merchants


Parasol & Swing

Hoppers Garden Bar

Mea Culpa

Tickets are on sale now for the awards evening at The Pullman Hotel on Sunday 2nd June 2019. For more information or to purchase tickets go to